• Text Size:
  • A
  • A
  • A

Press Release

Town Council Standing Committees

Release Date: February 11, 2015

Contact Information:
David Bennett , Mayor, 843-341-4702, Fax: 843-842-7728

Mayor David Bennett announced today appointments of Town Council members to the following Town Council Standing Committees:

Public Safety: Marc Grant, Chairman, Lee Edwards, Bill Harkins, and John McCann, Alternate.

Public Facilities: Lee Edwards, Chairman, Tom Lennox, Kim Likins, and Bill Harkins, Alternate.

Public Planning: Tom Lennox, Chairman, John McCann, Kim Likins, and Lee Edwards, Alternate.

Intergovernmental Relations: Bill Harkins Chairman, John McCann, Tom Lennox, and David Bennett, Alternate.

Community Services: Kim Likins, Chairwoman, Lee Edwards, Marc Grant, and David Bennett, Alternate.

Finance & Administrative: John McCann, Chairman, Tom Lennox, Bill Harkins, and David Bennett, Alternate.

Town’s Representative on the Low Country Council of Governments: Marc Grant

Town’s Representative on the Southern Regional Plan Implementation Committee: David Bennett